The Tallaght / Clondalkin to City Centre Core Bus Corridors of the CBC Infrastructure Works measures approximately 15.5km with an additional offline cycling facility approximately 3.9km in length consisting of two sections, namely the Tallaght to City Centre section and the Clondalkin to Drimnagh section. The Tallaght to City Centre section commences at the junction of Old Blessington Road / Cookstown Way and is routed along Belgard Square West, Belgard Square North, Belgard Square East, Blessington Road, Main Road, Old Greenhills Road to the junction of Greenhills Road and Bancroft Park. From here the Proposed Scheme is routed along the R819 Greenhills Road to Walkinstown Roundabout via new link roads; in the green area to the east of Birchview Avenue/Treepark Road; in the green area to the south of Ballymount Avenue, and in the green area to the east of Calmount Road. From Walkinstown Roundabout the main Core Bus Corridor is routed along the R819 Walkinstown Road to the junction with R110 Long Mile Road and Drimnagh Road. The Clondalkin to Drimnagh section commences at this junction and the Proposed Scheme is routed along the R110 to the junction of Dean Street and Patrick Street via Drimnagh Road, Crumlin Road, Dolphins Barn, Cork Street, St Luke’s Avenue and Dean St. From here the Proposed Scheme is routed along the R137 via Patrick Street to the junction at Winetavern Street and Christchurch Place where the Proposed Scheme terminates within the City Centre. The Clondalkin to Drimnagh section, begins at the junction of New Nangor Road and Woodford Walk and is routed along the R134 New Nangor Road, R810 Naas Road, R112 Walkinstown Avenue and the R110 Long mile Road to the junction of Walkinstown Road and Drimnagh Road, where it will join the Tallaght to City Centre section of the Proposed Scheme. The Proposed Scheme includes an offline cycle facility between Walkinstown Roundabout and Parnell Road (Grand Canal) which provides a more direct route towards the city via Bunting Road, Kildare Road and Clogher Road, all in the County of Dublin and within the South Dublin County Council (SDCC) and Dublin City Council (DCC) administrative areas.


Planning Documentation

Volume 3 - Figures: Part 3 of 3

Chapter 5 Construction

Chapter 6 Traffic and Transport

Chapter 7 Air Quality

Chapter 9 Noise and Vibration

Chapter 10 Population

Chapter 11 Human Health

Chapter 12 Biodiversity

Chapter 13 Water

Chapter 14 Land, Soils, Geology and Hydrogeology

Chapter 15 Archaeology & Cultural Heritage

Chapter 16 Architectural Heritage

Chapter 17 Landscape & Visual

Chapter 18 Waste & Resources

Chapter 21 Cumulative Impacts

Preferred Route Option Report

Preferred Route Option Report Appendices

Preliminary Design Report

Preliminary Design Report Appendices


There are no notifications at present.